Banana Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The icing places these cupcakes over the top! Very good and moist. I added chopped pecans and added to 1/2 of the batter for my husband. He liked them both ways. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
excellent recipe for cupcakes - my husband is a banana fan but not me. Anyway, even tho it is more cake than bread this is also the recipe I use quite often for banana bread which is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These were a little dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great cupcakes. I added cinnamon to the icing and topped it off with walnuts like the photo. Very tasty. I also used regular milk instead of butter milk, and butter instead of shortening. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm usually a terrible cupcake maker - but this worked out TREMENDOUSLY well! Note that they are definitely cupcakes (not muffins) and I iced with a cream cheese-buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
i added bananas to the frosting - yum! and like everyone else i did the whole milk + butter instead of buttermilk amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I am not a very experienced baker. and these turned out wonderful!!!! They were fairly simple to make and tasted absolutely delicious. Very moist and had just the right amount of banana flavor. I used two which made them perfect. I will definitely make these again. I cannot comment on the icing tho as I used a cream cheese icing that i made. They'd be good without icing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE_mygirls
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i LOVED this recipe. I did not change anything at all. It was very moist and the texture was awesome! I did not use the frosting though i made a peanut butter frosting =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE_mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The flavor is good but I don't think they are cupcake-like. Just tastes like little loaves of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I had one very ripe banana that I wanted to use up so I adapted this recipe cutting it by 2/3. The cupcakes were very light and delicate in texture. I'm looking forward to making this again when I have the full portion of bananas on hand. Very good with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States