Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are THE best muffins I've ever made or had! These will definitely be my go to muffins from now on! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samipyle
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Followed recipe. Soooo yummy, maybe double recipe if you want alot of crumb topping but did have enought for all. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really easy to make very flavourful muffins. Love the combination of the banana flavor and the cinnamon crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A definite hit. I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very delicious muffins! I love making these and it's so easy! I would just pack the dry ingredients (sugar and extract mixed in one bag and other dry ingredients in another) and on a lazy day these would be come in handy. If I don't have enough butter I use vegetable oil and I actually prefer it that way. This is my to go recipe but with a few tweaks. I add both vanilla and banana extract with nutmeg and cinnamon and cut back on the sugar sometimes. I would also add oats, nuts and chocolate in and they're great both as a snack or dessert. These make a dozen and a half muffins with few that make it the next day. It is my sister's favorite muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regine Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are delicious. I used the original recipe as a guide and made changes to make them healthier. 3 1/2 bananas 1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup sugar free apple sauce 3/4 cup white flour, 1/2 cup oat flour, 1/4 cup wheat 1/6 cup butter, 1/6 cup fat free Greek yogurt Used oats in place of flour in topping Because of the extra moisture they needed to cook longer, mine took about 30 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made these this evening with my daughter and they came out FABULOUS! I did read the reviews to assist me in adjusting. I suggest doubling the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this tonight and they are absolutely worth the stars they have! I am definitely saving this recipe, the whole family loved them and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is my go to muffin recipe! I love it as is. Occasionally, I will add some nutmeg or clove to the batter and crumb mixture, just to change up the flavors a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States