Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
WOW Loved them. These are a must try, this recipe made 12 perfect sized muffins for me. I deviated a little bit with the recipe: Flour 1c Whole wheat, 1/2c Bran. Added 1/2tsp Allspice and a splash of Vanilla about a TBSP(I never measure vanilla). Plus upped the cinnamon to 1/2tsp for the crumble (I had a hard time using it all up over the 12 muffins tins, I used a fork to pile it on) I used 3 frozen over ripe Bananas. So so so so moist and delicious. These are so yummy more like a cake, in the future I will be serving this as a dessert with Vanilla Ice cream!! Thanks for sharing Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I followed another users suggestion and used 1 c of ww flour. I subbed margarine and Splenda (out of necessity) and they turned out wonderfully! The Splenda was fine in the muffins, but the topping was a little funny. The muffins were moist and delicious, the best I've had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good but not a "just throw it together recipe" so it is a little more time consuming than a lot of muffin/ bread recipes. Flavor & consistency were good and the topping was yummy. Best to eat on the first day as topping softens when covered up. Followed recipe exactly and got 12 muffins, not 10 as recipe states. Overall, these were very good but if I made them again, I would add some ground nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The topping made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Super delicious, made them with lactose free margarine due to a family intolerance. the crumb topping really makes these stand out. A family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I add one cup toasted chopped Walnuts and Only make 6 Jumbo Texas size pan. Add about 4 minutes to bake time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
We made this with Bisquick, 4 bananas, and we didn't have brown sugar so we added syrup. It made a dozen and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh so yummy!!! The topping puts this moist and delicious muffin over the top, and they smell wonderful while baking. A must bake...Thanks for sharing Lisa:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used oil rather than melted butter and a little more cinnamon in the toping than called for (more by accident than anything). Flavor very good, very moist. My 3 boys said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
these are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States