Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe! No changes necessary. I make this almost every week for my family. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So good hubby called it a cupcake, perfect sweetness. I did add tsp vanilla to banana mixture. Definitely a keeper !! I'll try it using pumpkin next !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These were fantastic -- moist and delicious! I changed a few things: I tend to think baked goods are too sweet, so I traded the 3/4 c white sugar for 1/2c brown sugar and left off the crumb topping. I also added 1/2c chopped almonds, but walnuts or pecans would work great too - I just had almonds on hand. I baked mine for 18 minutes and they were perfectly done - a little crispy on top and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi Aldrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These were the best muffins I've ever made. Matter of fact I'm going to make some now with some overripe bananas I have on the kitchen table. Taste like from a good NYC bakery. Moist tender but don't fall apart. I brushed real maple syrup on top to hold the crumbs on which made them even moister and tastier. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Byrne-Oliver
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These muffins were amazing. The crumb topping makes all the difference in the world between a plain muffin and a dessert muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Byrne-Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
delicious! such a nice change from regular banana muffins- will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are phenomenal! I just reduced the white sugar to 1/3 cup. I normally substitute butter with applesauce but this was delicious as is. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Based on other reviews I made the following mods: replaced AP flour with WH flour, used 1/4t salt, used 1/2c sugar and 1/4c brown sugar, added an extra egg, kept the butter and added 1t cinnamon and 1/2t nutmeg to the batter. For the topping I used 1t cinnamon. Confession--I know I screwed up on the topping b/c it was too mushy, but I didn't have time to re-do, so I only topped 1/2 the muffins with it. Luckily, b/c it was a mess! The ones with topping were caved in slightly and just ugly and when it melted it only covered parts of the muffin, so when eating the flavor wasn't consistent with every bite. Bummer, but next time I'll take the time to do it right and hopefully that will make the difference. The muffins w/o topping were perfectly rounded on top, or 'pretty'. As for the flavor I have to say I was very pleased, but felt it could be better. Maybe I'll try substituting the oil next time as others have suggested. Overall I'm happy, good enough to give to the neighbors as a thank you gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States