Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The topping made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Super delicious, made them with lactose free margarine due to a family intolerance. the crumb topping really makes these stand out. A family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I add one cup toasted chopped Walnuts and Only make 6 Jumbo Texas size pan. Add about 4 minutes to bake time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
We made this with Bisquick, 4 bananas, and we didn't have brown sugar so we added syrup. It made a dozen and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh so yummy!!! The topping puts this moist and delicious muffin over the top, and they smell wonderful while baking. A must bake...Thanks for sharing Lisa:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used oil rather than melted butter and a little more cinnamon in the toping than called for (more by accident than anything). Flavor very good, very moist. My 3 boys said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
these are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super tasty, you don't need to do the crumb topping and they still turn out great. Add walnuts and chocolate chips for added dimension. They will go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niecyny
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used 1/3 cup of oil instead of butter like some reviewers suggested and I added walnuts. I also only made six giant size muffins and baked for 25-30 mins at 375 degrees. I failed at the crumb topping but I know where I went wrong (I over mixed in the butter causing the brown sugar to become too moist and it turned into hard candy on top). I'm glad I only tried that topping on two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy to do Gluten-Free and turns out better than other GF muffin recipes I've tried. All I do is switch out the required flour for an all-purpose GF flour (equal amounts). I also add mini-chocolate chips for a little extra treat :) I refrigerate the muffins so they last me a week. Easy, quick GF breakfast! Also, I do not use paper liners. Seems to turn out better just using a baking spray in the muffin tin, use a knife to loosen edges and they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Kropf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States