Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made exactly as directed- BEST, moist, banana muffins I've ever made- they were gone in 5 minutes! It's my new GO-TO recipe! SUGGESTION: Maybe a little more butter to the crumb topping as it was a bit drier than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Another substitution?? Yea, sorry!! These were great, here's what I did: Added 1tsp cinnamon & 1/2tsp nutmeg to dry ingredients Subbed coconut oil for butter, added another 1T butter b/c I Subbed out 1/3C of the flour for coconut flour Added walnuts Should have added vanilla, forgot to. Made 12 big muffins baked 24min at 350 on convect 5 stars if orig recipe had cinnamon & vanilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkhurt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Just made these this morning and they are wonderful. Just right for a cool fall morning! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of the butter. I also added 1 t. cinnamon, 1 t. vanilla, and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made them today. Everyone loved them. Will make them again.Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are THE best muffins I've ever made or had! These will definitely be my go to muffins from now on! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samipyle
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Followed recipe. Soooo yummy, maybe double recipe if you want alot of crumb topping but did have enought for all. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really easy to make very flavourful muffins. Love the combination of the banana flavor and the cinnamon crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A definite hit. I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very delicious muffins! I love making these and it's so easy! I would just pack the dry ingredients (sugar and extract mixed in one bag and other dry ingredients in another) and on a lazy day these would be come in handy. If I don't have enough butter I use vegetable oil and I actually prefer it that way. This is my to go recipe but with a few tweaks. I add both vanilla and banana extract with nutmeg and cinnamon and cut back on the sugar sometimes. I would also add oats, nuts and chocolate in and they're great both as a snack or dessert. These make a dozen and a half muffins with few that make it the next day. It is my sister's favorite muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regine Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States