Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The topping is what sets these muffins apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These were amazing! I substituted 1/3 c. applesauce for the egg, and substituted 1 cup of pumpkin for the banana. I also used Bob's gluten free baking flour and raw sugar, and they worked well. The result was a moist, flavorful muffin. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Omg!! Delicious. I made it gluten free with 1 to 1 flour in the recipe. So moist! But not too gooey! Finally one that transfers over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Lilien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I baked these for two reasons: the super-high, popular ratings had me curious and I had three ripe bananas on hand. I made these as directed, only making the following substitutions due to what I had on hand: whole-wheat flour instead of white, sucanat instead of brown sugar. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I found it too sweet for me and my family. I realize, though, that that's just our own personal tastes. However, if you don't like overly-sweet foods, be aware. The texture was heavenly. I probably would give 4.5 stars, if posslble. Very glad I tried this and definitely would make for guests, depending on whom was visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made it for my family and they said that it was great! This one is definatly a keeper because I always have a plethora of time on my hands and baking is one of my hobbies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imani Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super delicious! I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is by far the best banana muffin recipe I have ever made! I did not alter anything. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Just made them but unfortunately forgot the crumb part. I ended up just brushing melted butter on top and then dipping it in the mix. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Absolutely yummy! The whole family loved them, even our picky 4-year-old! We doubled the recipe and added chocolate chips to half the muffins for an extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girlz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States