Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is a family favorite. My husband gets really excited when we have enough really ripe bananas so I can make these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These are so good,I may these exactly how is says in the recipe,the only thing I added was an extra banana, I believe they were between medium to large,It made 12 muffins, so good you don't even have to put butter on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These are amazing love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I LOVE THIS!!! EASY AND DELICIOUS AS WELL AS ADDICTING! WE WILL BE MAKING THESE A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Adjusted for altitude (5280): I omitted the baking powder and just used baking soda. I ran out of white flour so used 1/2 c. wheat. Moist, fluffy and absolutely delicious. A little too sweet for my taste but not for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I forgot the brown sugar but they are still awesome. They are moist and wonderful. I added a bit more cinnamon and omg these are so good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I just tried this recipe. It was a disaster and I am a very good cook. The crumb cooked faster than the dough. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Tunker
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Made it just like it said to....and it was an incredible hit! I knew I was onto something good when I tried the batter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tunker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anabread
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I used 4 bananas instead of 3 but other than that I followed the recipe. Fantastic! New family favorite and the topping is the perfect touch and what has always been missing with other bread/muffin recipes. Gold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
A delicious and easy-to-make recipe, as-is!!! Just love how all of the ingredients are pantry staples that I had on hand & an excellent use of those too-ripe, almost-brown bananas you feel bad about throwing away! Muffin texture is light & airy full of banana goodness - and the cinnamon crumble top makes this a stand-out muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States