Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I add one cup toasted chopped Walnuts and Only make 6 Jumbo Texas size pan. Add about 4 minutes to bake time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
We made this with Bisquick, 4 bananas, and we didn't have brown sugar so we added syrup. It made a dozen and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh so yummy!!! The topping puts this moist and delicious muffin over the top, and they smell wonderful while baking. A must bake...Thanks for sharing Lisa:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used oil rather than melted butter and a little more cinnamon in the toping than called for (more by accident than anything). Flavor very good, very moist. My 3 boys said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
these are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super tasty, you don't need to do the crumb topping and they still turn out great. Add walnuts and chocolate chips for added dimension. They will go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niecyny
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used 1/3 cup of oil instead of butter like some reviewers suggested and I added walnuts. I also only made six giant size muffins and baked for 25-30 mins at 375 degrees. I failed at the crumb topping but I know where I went wrong (I over mixed in the butter causing the brown sugar to become too moist and it turned into hard candy on top). I'm glad I only tried that topping on two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy to do Gluten-Free and turns out better than other GF muffin recipes I've tried. All I do is switch out the required flour for an all-purpose GF flour (equal amounts). I also add mini-chocolate chips for a little extra treat :) I refrigerate the muffins so they last me a week. Easy, quick GF breakfast! Also, I do not use paper liners. Seems to turn out better just using a baking spray in the muffin tin, use a knife to loosen edges and they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Kropf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Nice recipe. I made a double batch because I had a bag of peeled bananas in the freezer to use up. I thawed the bananas overnight then ran them through the food processor. I ended up with 3 cups of puree - not quite sure how that relates to the number of bananas called for, but it looked like an appropriate volume so I put it all in. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the muffin batter (about 1 tsp each for the double batch); otherwise, I followed the recipe as listed. The muffins took longer to cook than indicated in the recipe, which could have had to do with the temperature or volume of banana, or the fact I had two pans in the oven. This more of a "cake" type muffin - nice for a special brunch gathering. When I make them again, I will likely cut back a bit on the sugar, and might consider incorporating flax meal and/or whole wheat flour. I'll be keeping the butter though, it adds great flavour. Chopped nuts would be a nice addition to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sakers
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are great! very moist. I did substitute unsweetened applesauce for the butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1\2 tsp. cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Also added some dried cranberries and chopped walnuts. Substituted Splenda baking blend and Splenda brown sugar in the topping. My husband is diabetic. I ended up with 14 muffins and they're delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States