Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These were probably the best banana muffins I have ever had. They were moist, and stayed moist. I wouldn't have changed a thing, and the crumb topping was delicious too! Adding vanilla, nutmeg or nuts might be some good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are absolutely Amazing!!I've used lots if different recipes for banana muffins and these are the best!!I added chocolate chips to mine!!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this recipie three times now and love it! It's easy and they look soooo pretty! Oh, and taste great too. I followed the original recipie without making any changes. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These are delicious! I doubled the recipe and made 20 large muffins! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I followed the instructions except I didn't use that much sugar in the batter. In fact, I measured half of what it says in the recipe and in the end didn't even put the whole thing in. So instead of 150g of white sugar I put maybe 60g plus some cinnamon. I tasted while I was adding sugar and determined that it was sweet enough at 60g. And indeed it was, plus with the brown sugar on top, it would probably be too much for me if I put 150g. The muffin is delicious and moist. The crumble was great, stayed on top, I put the batter in the oven first so that it kinda sets in a bit and after 5 minutes sprinkled the crumble on top with some chopped up almonds. I would like to add that substituting coconut oil for the butter in the batter works really well. Definitely a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
i used canola oil instead of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craigycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
OK...do not use oil...use the butter as recommended, the taste is better with butter. There are amazing, and so versatile I added 1 cup of blueberries! Don't over mix, and I also added vanilla, I think it's a crime not to add vanilla :) Turned out wonderful and it made 12 generous muffins. They were gone 1st day...these are my one and only banana muffin recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made these last night. My husband loved them they came out nice and moist and were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Hayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Shachini08
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These muffins came out great and tasted amazing! The recipe says it will make 10 but I managed to actually make 12! Loved these and will most definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States