Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved them, loved the crust at the top. Made them in the evening for the family and they were gone by the afternoon the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed recipe directions... Turned out great! No need to make any alterations with this one... why mess with a good thing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The best! Tip: double the topping and use a tool to cut in the butter for quick work. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome!My family doesn't like cooked banana, but they gobbled these up in a few hours! I only didn't get the height on the muffin top. Great tasty "snack" for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are the best muffins I have ever made and I can not make enough. Everyone loves them and they are very easy to make. You can not go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Lytle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazinggg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe, moist and delicious. The banana flavor intensifies the next day and becomes more moist. Make sure your bananas are very ripe for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were fantastic! I added an extra banana and that got me to a dozen muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I followed the changes suggested by the top reviewer, K. Lynn, (more spices & vanilla; substituting brown sugar for a portion of the white sugar, and substituting oil for the butter in the muffins). They were quick and easy to make and turned out great. My bananas were fairly large, so I ended up with 12 muffins, rather than 10, a happy outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow -- these turned out fabulous!! I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 3/4 t. cinnamon & 1/2 t. nutmeg to the dry ingredients. I also added 1 T. melted coconut oil and 1 t. vanilla to the wet ingredients and adjusted the recipe to make 12 muffins instead of 10. Will definitely make these any time I have extra-ripe bananas. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States