Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by leahkate
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful ! I made everything by the list, only added vanilla extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The most satisfying element of this recipe is that to watch your muffin raised and double it size while in the oven!!! I've tried some other recipe but didn't work as well as this one, one thing is the topping stop the muffin grow so don't put to much topping on each muffin. The other thing is, the baking soda did a great job but taste AWFUL and adding banana is the KEY point to success!!! You have to add the banana or it will taste terrible. Or add some honey and butter or cheese will help mix the strange texture. And adding extra cinnamon sugar when serve is just wonderful~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Mine were uglier than homemade sin, but they were tasty. The crumb topping just rolled off and burnt on the pan and the bottom of the oven. The bits that did stay put were so random that I ended up rolling the finished product in some turbinado sugar for crunch and sparkle. The taste was great, but I need to learn more technique to make these pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Yes I have made this at list 15 times and I love it. It's tasty, soft, and easy to make. The recipe is the bomb. I would recommend to everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was the best muffin I have ever had and it was so easy to make. This has made me rethink ever buying another store bought muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So good, the only think I would change is adding more crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made these amazing muffins just as written, accept I did make a little more of the topping...but I didn't have to because I had more than enough. I doubled the recipe and got 24 muffins out of it. I believe my baking soda is a bit old and so they didn't rise like I would have liked, but that isn't the recipe's fault. Time to dump the old and buy new! They came out beautiful and taste absolutely amazing. So moist, just the right sweetness, (I used Splenda and Splenda brown sugar because I am diabetic.), and the crumbly top was just the perfect crispness and didn't melt too badly into the muffin...but what did just added to the flavor. This recipe is going to be a staple muffin in my cafe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These were awesome. The bones of this recipe , is moist and wonderful. I even doubled and added 2 more bananas.i too added cinnamon and nutmeg and vanilla. My new go to banana muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These could easily become one of our favorite muffin recipes! They rise beautifully and are super moist. I made just a few changes: I cut down to 1/2 cup white sugar, used half white flour and half whole wheat, replaced the melted butter with olive oil, and added Brazil nuts and flax seeds. They are wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing!! I did follow others with using canola in place of butter for recipe and added 1/2tsp Cinnamon + 1/4tsp nutmeg. I also used 1/2C white sugar and 1/4C brown sugar. These turned out so wonderfully. The only change is double the topping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States