Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
And the husband said..."it's a keeper!" Only had 2 bananas so added 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt, and muffins turned out very moist and flavorful! Will definitely be making these frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made a double batch and within a day they were all gone kids, hubby, and brother loved them. will be making these more often then banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Rosburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Best muffins I've ever made! They're so tasty and moist! I tweaked the recipe a bit and use 1/3 cup oil instead of butter, and use less sugar than the recipe calls for, so they're not too sweet. I use extremely over-ripe bananas so I use less sugar and try to make them healthier. I have made these with and without the crumb topping and they turn out great both ways. My family loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Fantastic muffins, yum yum yum!! Super moist and not too sweet. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were amazing!!!! Instead of flour in the crumb topping I chopped up a handleful of pecans and oh my! I love banana muffins and these have to be some of the best. I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I doubled the recipe & when I mixed the batter, it was way too dry! I think I ended up adding 1 1/2 C. plain yogurt, & close to 1/3 C. vegetable oil. They turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are SO good! Next time I'll add a little more butter to the topping to keep it from falling off the muffin. Definitely a make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Mostly good, but there is a bit too much butter in the crumb topping so it doesn't really form a crumb consistency. I would try only 1/2 tbsp. instead of a full one. Also, don't add the topping until the muffins are done cooking and add it instead while it's hot. Otherwise the topping will soak right into the muffin top and form a crust instead of a crumble. I added 3/4 cup crushed walnuts to the batter and sprinkled just a bit of sugar onto the muffin after the topping was put on and the muffins were just starting to cool. Both these things made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious moist muffins with plenty of crumb topping to cover all 12muffins! You may want to adjust your sugar level some to compensate for the ripeness of your bananas... the riper the sweeter. I used 4 medium bananas today which was great for moisture and flavor, what with the whole size idea being so subjective you may need to adjust too. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and they were very tasty without vanilla, cinnamon or nutmeg added to their "bananainess" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States