Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fantastic, I too doubled the crumb topping! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These are incredible. Even my husband, who doesn't like banana anything, devoured them. Be sure to add nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla to the recipe. I used oil instead of butter. A double recipe yielded 32, not 20, muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. They were moist and delicious. I've made 3 dozen muffins in the last 3 days. My husband, who doesn't like banana bread or muffins, asked me to make 2 dozen to take fishing. This is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have made this muffin recipe before but didn't leave a comment. This time I thought I would. It is a delicious recipe, very easy to make and if you have the bananas and your a baker you will have everything you need in your cupboard. The recipe indicates 10 muffins and that is exactly what you get if you divide up the batter evenly. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have used this recipe for years and it's amazing every time. I add a little vanilla to the muffin batter but otherwise make as directed. They are baking as I type this and smell absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Asher
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
easy to make and a lovely treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Asher

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deecio10
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These turned out so good!! My house smelled like yummy banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were fantastic!!!! Topping was perfect. So easy to make. Will make again for sure. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I know 1/2 teaspoon doesn't sound like much, but I would actually recommend lowering the amount of salt. Of course, I only had two bananas instead of three, so it might have been sweeter had I used the proper amount. Other than that this recipe is great. The topping is especially good. I will go ahead and give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I just made this recipe and all i can say is wow! I just changed one thing, I used a gluten-free all purpose flour blend and you cant even tell they are gluten free. I am truly happy with this recipe and will be making a few more batches for my family, friends, and co-workers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States