Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is a great muffin recipe. The only change I made was to put extra flour in the streusel topping. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
As other reviewers suggested, I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the banana mixture. I also added a little more cinnamon and a handful of chopped walnuts to the topping. Delicious. Very moist and just perfect to eat as a breakfast muffin or a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best muffins ever! All I did was put a pecan half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Incredible muffins! My wife has gluten intolerance (yes it's a thing), so I used Bobs Red Mill gluten free all purpose baking flour in these and 3/4 tsp xanthan gum. they turned out wonderfully! Not too dense like many gluten free baked goods. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
These muffins are fantastic. This has become my go to recipe for banana muffins. They're not at all dense like all my previous attempts at banana muffins. I docked a star for the crumb topping; it's a waste of space. Its not a proper crumb and just tastes like what it is, butter and sugar on the top. Save yourself the time and skip it. Now I just put a sprinkle of brown sugar on the top, it's way easier and adds a sweet crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First time trying out the recipe. I didn't change a thing! They were delicious! Next time, I will try it with the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It is my favourite thing to bake! Every single time I find myself with 3 bananas, I get straight to making these delicious muffins! Only once, this recipe did NOT work out. That was a time when I was at another person's house and they didn't have any baking powder, so we made a substitute. It tasted BAD-OKAY, and looked pretty flat, dense, and UGH. Every time I make it at my house though they turn out fluffy and excellent! I would recommend using oil instead of butter (not for the crumble), because its very moist, and is much healthier. If you haven't had these muffins, you haven't lived!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
So good! I made this for Easter this year, bought the bananas a week ahead to make sure they were good and ripe. These were so tasty, everyone gobbled them up! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami Peterson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Followed the directions, but just doubled the batch! YUMMY!! Would like to try making large muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Really liked these.Great consistency.The second time I made these,I used chopped peaches instead of bananas and they were great.Also added the vanilla and cinnamon as noted by other reviewers.It definitely made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States