Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Perfect! Moist & love the streusel topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I tried coconut oil instead of butter for the batter (easy 1:1 substitution) and they turned out delicious! Just had to make sure to do the minimum time in the oven so as not to burn them edges. I still used butter for the crumb topping. I also did the additional 1 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and added 1/4 cup of chia seeds to make them a bit healthier. Favorite muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
And the husband said..."it's a keeper!" Only had 2 bananas so added 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt, and muffins turned out very moist and flavorful! Will definitely be making these frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made a double batch and within a day they were all gone kids, hubby, and brother loved them. will be making these more often then banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Rosburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Best muffins I've ever made! They're so tasty and moist! I tweaked the recipe a bit and use 1/3 cup oil instead of butter, and use less sugar than the recipe calls for, so they're not too sweet. I use extremely over-ripe bananas so I use less sugar and try to make them healthier. I have made these with and without the crumb topping and they turn out great both ways. My family loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Fantastic muffins, yum yum yum!! Super moist and not too sweet. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These were amazing!!!! Instead of flour in the crumb topping I chopped up a handleful of pecans and oh my! I love banana muffins and these have to be some of the best. I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I wanted to like this recipe, I mean 8,000+ reviews I was thinking this recipe would be stellar! I wanted to make this recipe as is, I doubled the recipe & when I mixed the batter, it was way too dry! I think I ended up adding 1 1/2 C. plain yogurt, & close to 1/3 C. vegetable oil. They turned out great anyways, but I think a recipe with this many ratings, should be perfect as is, & it's not, so I don't understand why it has so many? Maybe someone else mentioned this problem, but I don't want to have to read through hundreds of reviews to make something work. So for this reason I gave it 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These are SO good! Next time I'll add a little more butter to the topping to keep it from falling off the muffin. Definitely a make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States