Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These muffins are delicious. Kept the original recipe but did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I also doubled the recipe and they're almost gone. Family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
WONDERFUL! I added vanilla and extra cinnamon as the other reviews said. They came out perfect! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good muffins. I did make some adjustments after reading the other reviews and I wanted to make them a little healthier. I added 1 t. vanilla, 3/4 t. cinnamon and 1/4 t. nutmeg to the batter. I also substituted canola oil for the melted butter and added 1/4 c. ground flax seed. I added 3/4 c. whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour and added brown sugar, which I decreased to 1/2 cup. I also added 1/4 t. cinnamon to the crumb mixture. I expected them to be a little dry with the whole wheat flour and added flax seed but they were perfect. My kids gobbled them up and asked for more! Definitely a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is OUTSTANDING!! I have tried so many banana bread recipes and have never found one that has me wanting to make it again. My search is up...we absolutely love this one!! I also add 1 teaspoon vanilla, ¼ teaspoon ground nutmeg ½ teaspoon ground cinnamon to the batter, and if the bananas are on the smaller side I use 4. This adds a little bit of spice without taking away that great banana flavor. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATSREAR
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is the 3rd recipe I've tried for banana muffins in a week. This is my favourite by far. The crumb topping makes it feel like a luxury muffin. The only changes I made to the original recipe was to reduce the white sugar to half the amount stated and use brown instead of white and to put a large pinch of salt . In half the mix I tried putting a handful of dark chocolate buttons and some chopped walnuts. Unlike one comment I read which advised against it. It was a a big hit in my household.... This recipe is one I will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome! Used 3 large bananas. I microwaved one this morning for about 15-20 seconds and it was the perfect breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
New favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My Husband took these to work and said they were gone in a flash! Kids loved them too! Best Banana Muffin recipe yet, and I make banana bread and muffins all the time! The only change I made was folding in about 3/4 cup of mini baking chocolate chips, otherwise DO NOT change a thing, this recipe is perfect just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristaluvaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Amazing! and super easy to make! when i made this recipe i couldn't decide what kind of pan i wanted to use so i tryed it in 3 different pans. cupcake, mini-cupcake, and muffin top. the muffin top was my favorite but i don't think it really matters what kind of pan that you use. it delicious no matter what! my two recommendations are: 1) double the topping! if you don't you'll wish you did! 2) although delicious the next day. they are so much better the day you make them. the topping doesn't stay crunchy the next day =( other then that they are awesome and u HAVE to make them! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniquca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I use one extra banana and add a capful of almond extract, and I omit the crumb topping. I bake it in a loaf pan. And oooo sooo delicious. It makes a super moist banana loaf. Better than my mom-in-law. .. (which is pretty dry... anyway, I saw her peaking at my recipe box. She was noting the differences., so she really likes it too!)... Thanks so much for a banana bread that doesnt need a gallon of milk to wash it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States