Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe!!! I added nuts, and I did make up more crumble, and added more cinnamon. The only bad thing on making more crumble, it ran out of my muffin pan, and smoked the kitchen up lol. Definitely a keeper recipe! Great way to use up ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent recipe. My husband who is a food snob said it was delicious! Colleague loved it too. The only problem is the crumb topping got soggy on the 3rd day onward, but it still tasted good!!! Will definitely make this again when I have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
The Best tasting muffins ever ...!Thanks a bunch for sharing,it's in my Favourites recipe file...Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Kids loved these! Nice big muffins. Followed recipe exactly....great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very delicious! I wound up using 4 bananas, added a bit extra of the dry dough and wound up with 12 very good, not to sweet, moist muffins. I also added the crumb topping about 5 minutes before the cupcakes were done baking, but I think it would be feasible to add it earlier - a bit fell off the rounded mounds of the muffins. I added extra cinnamon to the crumb mixture as well, per suggestions of other users. Will be making these again - super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Wonderful! Made them Gluten Free! I replaced the regular flour with Pam's G-Free bread mix in both the main recipe and the topping. Followed the rest of main ingredients. I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp in main ingredients and 1 tsp in topping. added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to topping. The crumb topping takes these muffins beyond fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are incredible!! Made the recipe exactly as listed, they turned out great. Tried making them with a bit of vanilla and 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar, also incredible. If I could rate using more stars, I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It's a keeper in my house! I also added the same as k.Lynn...quick, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sandel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are ridiculously delicious!!! They are the most moist muffins I have ever had in my life. I made them last week, and I am making them again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Light muffin with nice textures and good banana flavor. Five star rating based onon original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin P Connelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States