Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
The BEST banana muffins. Took to a family gathering and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wow are these delicious, if I could give more stars I would!!! They're so moist and wonderful! I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla because I love vanilla but this recipe is so perfect as is! I have been searching for a great banana muffin and now I can stop my search!!! Bonus: my house smells FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These muffins are super nummy! They never fail to get eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycatmews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nelson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! I added a banana( had to use them up) so used a total of four, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and used light butter instead of regular butter. Made 18 muffins at 121 calories a piece (thanks myfitnesspal). Tastes great and isn't too fattening. Can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as it was written, and it turned out delicious! I did bake them in a mini loaf pan, which made 8 little loaves. I baked at 350 for 24 minutes. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Based on the following reviews, aI did the following: Used 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1 c white flour; used canola oil instead of butter; used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar; added 1 tsp vanilla; 1/4 t nutmeg and 3/4 t cinnamon. Also added 1/4 c chopped pecans and 1/4 c chopped walnuts. Increased the cinnamon for the topping to 3/4 t. Very very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
SO DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this again and again. I followed the recipe except I used 4 bananas instead of 3. I also took the advice of another reviewer and pressed the crumb coat into the muffin with the back of a spoon so it would not fall off. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Without a doubt one of the best recipes! They are a hit with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These muffins are amazing! Everyone loved them, and they're great for a quick breakfast or easy dessert. I didn't follow the recipe to a T; I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the mix along with some vanilla and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. The streusel topping is amazing so don't hold back. I was also very pleased with how easy and fast these were to make compared to other from scratch baking recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I substitute chopped walnuts for the topping, add mini-chocolate chips and cook at 350 degrees - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Im BakKing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 8,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States