Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made these muffins a couple of times and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
It was a real hit, my company and husband love them. I make them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annetta Cripps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. I made them just as the recipe called except used a mini muffin pan. I was able to make 24 mini banana muffins and had more crumb topping than I needed. I didn't use muffin cups but did grease the pan. The muffins slid right out. No sticking! They taste great and will definitely keep this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are amazing. I added a tbsp of brown sugar to topping for personal preference. I also did not have baking soda so added another tsp of baking powder. I also added pecans to half. They were delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Guilbeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is one of the best recipes! Have made it so many times and every time they turn out perfect. I make them without the topping because I don't really like cinnamon but these little fellows are amazing even without it! Thank you for this awesome recipe, it is a treat to have these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Best banana muffins ever! I have a child with a dairy allergy, so I substitute coconut oil for the butter to make it dairy-free and it's delicious! Freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclynn Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
What can I say yum yum yum! My first attempt at crumbed anything and it was so easy and the outcome so tasty. I took advise from other reviewers and made the following adjustments: 1) used vegetable oil instead of melted butter for muffin mix 2) used 1tsp of cinnamon for the crumble 3) used 1/2c white sugar and 1/4c brown sugar for the sugar 4) added 1tsp of vanilla extract. All up took about 17mins @ 170c deg (fan forced) and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made these today. Added 1/3 cup brown sugar to muffin mixture, decrease sugar to 1/2 cup. Add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp ginger to muffin mix. Everyone loved these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Will Guerrant
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Had green bananas that were too ripe for Jamaican dish, didn't have muffin pan, no problem. Followed the recipe, poured into a 13 inch bread pan, and booyah, dessert was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Guerrant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, and so does my family. I made a few changes like the butter, instead I used 1/3c of canola oil; substituted flour for whole wheat flour like some of the reviews I read. We also like nuts so I just mixed in as few chop walnuts and pecans for taste to the batter and topping. Also the first time I made them I used a regular cupcake pan and the family ate the entire batch Christmas morning; so this time I used an actual muffin pan / jumbo cupcake pan (it only made 6. So if you do make actual muffin size batch you will need to adjust the recipe. Hope this review helps and happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 8,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States