Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
These muffins are delicious! Made the recipe as is, and it needs no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I think I will add more cinnamon next time. They we very good. My family seemed to like them. They are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Great for a easy breakfast. I did add a little cinnamon to the batter along with an extra banana. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cara Johnston
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
So yummy! I got 15 perfect muffins. I added "a cap full" of vanilla extract, a dash of nutmeg, and extra cinnamon, as some reviewers suggested. My husband said this was the best banana bread he's ever had! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Johnston
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These muffins are very easy and fun to make with the family! We add apple sauce and use less butter. Sometimes we skip the brown sugar topping and add chocolate chips. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Munch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I have made this my "use up old bananas" recipe!! I've made these three times now..I make it according to the recipe but do add a little more cinnamon...just cuz I love to taste it in the muffins. This is better than any banana bread recipe that I have made and everyone that I make them for loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
OMG this is the best muffins I have ever made. I would give this a 10 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Yummy! I substituted coconut oil for the butter and a combination of brown sugar and coconut sugar for the white sugar and added cinnamon. And I skipped the crumb topping and sprinkled them with granola I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
These muffins are yummy! So moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
These were incredible and very easy to make. I used 3 of our leftover frozen bananas (microwaved for 1 minute on defrost) and the 1/3 cup oil instead of melted butter as recommended by other reviewers. Made 12 muffins. Sprayed the muffin pan and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States