Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
So good! I made this for Easter this year, bought the bananas a week ahead to make sure they were good and ripe. These were so tasty, everyone gobbled them up! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami Peterson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Followed the directions, but just doubled the batch! YUMMY!! Would like to try making large muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Really liked these.Great consistency.The second time I made these,I used chopped peaches instead of bananas and they were great.Also added the vanilla and cinnamon as noted by other reviewers.It definitely made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed the recipe other than adding some chopped pecans to the topping. Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meilianlui
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
cut the sugar into half and replace it with Unsweetened Apple sauce. Could be a tiny be sweeter but because of the sweet sugar crumble on top it all works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is as good as they say! However, I am guilty of a few changes based on experience and other reviews. I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the dry mix. I only had two bananas so I added 1/3 c. applesauce, I used unsalted butter and 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 (they were plenty sweet). I also added in 1 tsp. of vanilla. For the topping - I put in 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and ended up with way too much topping. I followed the rest of the recipe and these were fantastic. You could easily substitute in some pears or something else for some of the banana. They would be good with nuts or raisins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Just made these. I had 3 VERY ripe bananas sitting on the counter and they needed to be used today. The muffins are great. I followed the recipe with the addition of a dash of nutmeg. They were so good right out of the oven, I ate 2 immediately. I had to step away, so I came to write the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Works well with whole wheat flour too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These muffins were AMAZING! I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the muffin mix. To the topping, I added 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1 more tablespoon of butter. It was sooo good!! :) Thanks for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States