Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Just made these, the taste is great, my problem was my daughter mashed the bananas, they were a bit chunky, and stayed that way in the muffin. MASH them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Took them out at 16 min. Followed recipe except didnt have egg. Surprisingly they came out super moist and delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is an amazing recipe!!! My coworkers love it as well. I added some extra brown sugar and cinnamon in the batter and a little more cinnamon in the topping. Ill definately be making it more often and next time im going to add some of the suggestions by other users her. Just fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wonderful! Increased the recipe to make 12. Used 4 bananas. 17 minutes was perfect time. Thanks I needed to use up those bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
WE LOVED IT! Swapped out white flour for wheat flour and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just took a double recipe out of the oven. Looks good, smells good and tastes fantastic. They are so moist. I added cinnamon and vanilla per another reviewer's suggestion. This is in my recipe box and will become a favorite. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I would give these three stars without the topping, four with the topping. I found the muffin to be slightly dry and lacking in banana flavor, but the topping added to the overall taste. Next time I will take my regular banana bread recipe from this site (has buttermilk as an ingredient and is fabulous) and make them into muffins with the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made mini muffins for my son's class. Followed recipe exactly except I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter. It made 41 mini muffins. I baked them for 10 minutes. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I've made this recipe for multiple occasions. It was a hit every time. The crumble is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States