Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Will Guerrant
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Had green bananas that were too ripe for Jamaican dish, didn't have muffin pan, no problem. Followed the recipe, poured into a 13 inch bread pan, and booyah, dessert was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Guerrant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe, and so does my family. I made a few changes like the butter, instead I used 1/3c of canola oil; substituted flour for whole wheat flour like some of the reviews I read. We also like nuts so I just mixed in as few chop walnuts and pecans for taste to the batter and topping. Also the first time I made them I used a regular cupcake pan and the family ate the entire batch Christmas morning; so this time I used an actual muffin pan / jumbo cupcake pan (it only made 6. So if you do make actual muffin size batch you will need to adjust the recipe. Hope this review helps and happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
great, no need for the crumble. I often use half whole wheat and half AP or bread flour for healthier muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Pretty easy, and delicious. I good variation of banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love these muffins! Most of the time I don't even make the topping. They are great without them. I also make it is a loaf. If you want to make it even better sprinkle a cinnamon and sugar mixture in the middle of the loaf. I have found the perfect banana muffin/bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
wonderful muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I took suggestions from others and added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, cutting the white sugar to 1/2 cup and adding a 1/2 cup of Brown's sugar and substituted canola oil for the butter, they are my absolute favorite banana nut muffins!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and watched the video which was very helpful and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kadi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
AMAZING. The muffins aren't to sweet which I love. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a child friendly recipe that could even go in a lunchbox. Yes you can find banana muffins with nuts or chocolate and if that is your thing do that. This is a simple yet classy recipe. Also everything in this recipe was in my pantry and I liked that. I made the ten muffins the recipe called for and there was plenty of crumb topping. My house smells so good from baking this I have to give five stars. I get that they are not "healthy" in that I left out bran and oats and whole wheat and I used butter. Oh well. My sick six year old ate them and it is the first day of Christmas Holidays! It is an economical treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States