Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Warm, delicious, sweet banana muffins with a topping that caramelized into crunchy goodness. I cannot think of a better thing on a Saturday morning. These were perfection as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolina
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substituted all butter with organic coconut oil the solid kind, I added a tiny bit of milk to both batter and topping since coconut oil has less liquid than butter. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
THE BEST BANANA MUFFIN RECIPE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!OMG! fantastic. I've been making another banana muffin recipe for years, kids love it but this time I thought I would try something new. Beyond fabulous. Sooooooooo moist, topping was crunchy and sweet. !2 muffins made and almost devoured in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVEYLU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Flavor was great. Mine were underdone. Will give more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe makes delicious muffins! I added a tad more sugar than requested, my husband has a major sweet tooth! Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One word....fantastic!!!! I had three over ripened bananas and found this recipe, I'm so glad I did! These muffins were the BEST I've ever eaten! Moist and delicious! Definitely bakery quality! I won't use any other banana muffin recipe! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yummy and moist. I added chocolate chips, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla to the muffins. I added more butter and a dash of nutmeg to the topping. Made ten large muffins. Would have been just as good without the chocolate chips. Walnuts may make a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just finished making and tasting this recipe exactly as is. 10 out of 10 would make it again! Easy to make and yes, the topping is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Easiest and tastiest use of bananas yet. This will be my go to from now on. I did add some nutmeg to the topping. Other then that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The crumb topping makes the muffin! Moist and banana-bread delicious inside, crumbly and brown-sugar-sweet outside. Ate every crumb. Somehow better than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States