Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe! My boyfriend loved it! I am not the greatest chef/baker and was still able to follow this recipe to make my first batch of delectable muffins! This recipe is a must-try! We wrapped them up to store in the freezer (so that we can have them in the morning after a quick toss in the microwave). I would recommend doubling the ingredients for the crumb topping for those who prefer to have the entire muffin coated. I am definitely using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really light and tasty! I used safflower oil instead of butter and added chopped walnuts to the crumb the result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Perfect for a quick breakfast item or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Spectacular! I wanted to make something other than a banana bread loaf and this was a homerun! The only difference was i added some chopped walnuts. The crumb sprinkle on the top is the perfect finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made them for the first time tonight and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These are incredibly tasty! When I have bananas that are about to spoil, I always make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Added cinnamon to recipe as suggested by others and these were amazing! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charliedaps
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made the exactly as directed and it was amazing. Will put more topping on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Went down a storm, even with my picky husband! Delicious as a dessert served warm with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very good! I made these into 6 jumbo muffins. I baked at 350 for ~21 min, and they were a little overdone (my stove has issues now so that may be the reason). I followed the suggestions of others and did the following: To the batter, I added 1 tsp vanilla, 3/4 tsp cinnamon, a little nutmeg, replaced butter in batter with oil, and 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar. I also added 2 TBSLP ground flax seed to the dry ingredients. The topping was very good but sweet, so you could decrease the sugar in the batter without a problem. I increased the cinnamon in the topping to 1/4 tsp. Thanks Lisa for the muffin recipe! I'm having one right now with and a cup of hot tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States