Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent muffins! Thanks for the recipe. Only change I made was adding extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were so quick and easy to make. The only changes I made were adding a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon. I used a large 6 muffin pan. They turned out great and my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent!!! I loved them!!! I will definitely be making these again soon! They taste like banana bread with a special twist to it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Add walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good! They only needed to bake for 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent! I added a table spoon of sour cream although not needed but did make them a touch more moist. Serve with coffee and/or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I substituted whole wheat flour instead of white and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 3/4 cup white sugar in the batter. Otherwise followed the recipe and everyone who has tried it loves it but can't tell it's made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We love these muffins. I have made several batches. I haven't had any problems with the crumb sinking or over cooking. I took the advice of other reviewers and added cinnamon, vanilla and nutmeg to the batter and cinnamon to the crumb. Perfect in the morning with a cup of coffee or tea. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These muffins were moist and delicious. Even better, I did not have to use extremely ripe bananas; yet, it turned out fantastic. Will definitely use this recipe again. The recipe does make extra crumb, so don't go light on crumbing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klongkong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe, I combined 1 cup chopped thawed frozen organic peaches, 3 tbs chopped crystallized ginger, 1 cup macadamia nuts, organic raw coconut oil instead of butter, 1/2 organic brown and 1/2 organic white sugar, 1 tbs organic vanilla, 1 organic banana mashed, 1 organic egg. For the dry ingredients I substituted organic whole wheat flour and held back 1/4 cup and replaced it with organic ground golden flax seed. I would like to add oats to the topping next time to give it a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Carl

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States