Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It might not be fair to rate given the number of mods I made... but this recipe was a great base to start from. The end result was a moist, delicious muffin with banana flavor, great crumb, and crunch on top. Changes to the batter: canola oil instead of melted butter, add 1 tsp vanilla, use 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white, add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the dry ingredients. For the topping I just used finely chopped pecans and granola, which toasted beautifully in the oven. Next time I'll press the topping down into the batter a little, it didn't sink in by itself so it falls off when you pick up the muffin. Thanks so much for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used butter, half cup wheat flour and an extra egg. These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious. Added 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I didn't change anything with the recipe. The muffins turned out delicious. Will keep the recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Yum! I love these muffins! I melt chocolate chips and drizzle some melted chocolate over the top too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Albino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! Super easy and quick. I did add vanilla paste and used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lassandra Finley
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
When I first ran across the recipe I was excited! I knew right away that I wad going to try it. I added chopped walnuts but kept everything else the same. I made 12 muffins. I think the next go around I'll need to adjust the cooking temperature, seems like they came out a little dark. Other than that they were awesome! !! I am very happy and so are my children. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lassandra Finley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a very very good recipe... Super easy, fast and sooo yummy! I added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batter and 2 Tbsp of oatmeal to the crunch to give extra crunch... A keeper indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The best, ( that's what it hearted from my family, all was gone before I find time to eat:) next time doubling the portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States