Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made these "as is" and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Of course these were delicious, they have almost a whole stick of butter ;·) I made the recipe as written except I poured it into a loaf pan and it perfectly made one loaf that cooked thoroughly in a little over an hour at 350° F. The crumb topping was very yummy. I probably won't make again for just us though because of the amount of butter, perhaps to bring as a gift though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this recipe so simple compared to the one I have always used and just as good. I did follow the add-on that so many reviews suggested. To the wet mix I added 3/4 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg along with 1 tsp. vanilla. to the crumb topping double the flour (from 2 TSP to 4 TSP). I have used this recipe for muffins and loaf and is good any way you choose. thanks Lisa for a new staple in my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The crumb topping makes this extra-special. Don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved it, but made a few tweaks. Used half whole wheat/half white flour and added 1/4 cup ground flaxseed to the dry ingredients. The bananas were moist enough to counter the added bulk. Also to the topping I added 1/3 c oats to make the topping more of a healthy strudel. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Perfect, didn changed anything. Made this so many times, family and co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Amazing! Doubled these and made exactly two dozen, but I didn't double the topping and it was the perfect amount :) delicious recipe, definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! I added walnuts instead of pecans and chocolate chips. I also cooked them for 17 minutes. I sifted the flour, not sure if this helped, but it they were sooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie Nikole Leigh
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are amazing & I substituted the butter with applesauce to make it more healthy & added 1tsp og vanilla, flax seed meal, chia seeds & walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie Nikole Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really really good. The topping turned out perfect on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States