Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Kaela Ashton Fowler
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I also added 1T. Vanilla, in addition to a pinch of nutmeg and clover, 2T. Honey and changed the sugar to 1/2 c. white sugar and 1/4 c. brown. In the crumb topping I increased the cinnamon to 1/4 t. They are beautiful, I used a giant muffin pan, the recipe made 6 and took 3 additional minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These muffins turned out perfectly, and the recipe was quick and easy. I will totally make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Was told they look and taste "professionally made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! Everyone wants me to email them the recipe! Easy Peezee! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Photo by loretta urie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made these today with gf all purpose flour Namaste, amazing!!! Delicious when hot, equally tender when rm temp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta urie
Home Town: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
With so many five star reviews another is not needed but I wanted to share my review. These muffins turned out light, fluffy and just the right amount of banana. I mistakenly put the cinnamon in with the banana mixture so they had spice in the muffin and topping. They turned out moist and tender. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These muffins are awesome. Only change that I made was that I made 12 instead of 10. Otherwise they are good as is. This will be my go to muffins whenever I have bananas to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. What can say .they was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Amazing! Only change I made was replacing the melted butter with melted coconut oil. Very moist and fluffy! Probably the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 8,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States