Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Now I buy too many bananas on purpose. My coworkers love me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm always looking for recipes I can tweak a little to make them a little healthier without sacrificing flavor. These were moist and delicious even with substituting some of the sugar with honey and some of the flour with white whole wheat flour. My kids were none the wiser and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good, a definite keeper. I used lots of spices, swapped the white sugar with 1/2 c brown & 1/4 c white, and used oil instead of butter. Plus added 1/2 cup oatmeal with the flour. Mixed in my Kitchenaid - all the wet ingredients, sugars & spices beaten well, then added the dry ingredients to that and mixed till not quite incorporated. Took off the mixer and gave it a couple more stirs with spoon. Made 12 regular sized muffins, and 2 mini single-serving bundts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love these. Very easy to make with great results. I might add oats to the crumb topping next time, I think that would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I usually make muffins out of a box but these are the best "from scratch" muffins I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved these! Made exactly the way the recipe said to and they were perfect, should have made two batches ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The. Bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These are quite tasty and moist. I did half white and half brown sugar in the batter, and also added vanilla and cinnamon to it, along with an additional banana. I also added cinnamon to the crumb topping. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The house smells heavenly, and the cakes are moist and delicious. I added mini chocolate chips, flax meal, coconut oil, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the recipe. My topping didn't crumble very well--but that's my fault. To the crumble, I added crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 8,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States