Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Oh so yummy!!! The topping puts this moist and delicious muffin over the top, and they smell wonderful while baking. A must bake...Thanks for sharing Lisa:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used oil rather than melted butter and a little more cinnamon in the toping than called for (more by accident than anything). Flavor very good, very moist. My 3 boys said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
these are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super tasty, you don't need to do the crumb topping and they still turn out great. Add walnuts and chocolate chips for added dimension. They will go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niecyny
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part but I used 1/3 cup of oil instead of butter like some reviewers suggested and I added walnuts. I also only made six giant size muffins and baked for 25-30 mins at 375 degrees. I failed at the crumb topping but I know where I went wrong (I over mixed in the butter causing the brown sugar to become too moist and it turned into hard candy on top). I'm glad I only tried that topping on two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy to do Gluten-Free and turns out better than other GF muffin recipes I've tried. All I do is switch out the required flour for an all-purpose GF flour (equal amounts). I also add mini-chocolate chips for a little extra treat :) I refrigerate the muffins so they last me a week. Easy, quick GF breakfast! Also, I do not use paper liners. Seems to turn out better just using a baking spray in the muffin tin, use a knife to loosen edges and they pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Kropf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Nice recipe. I made a double batch because I had a bag of peeled bananas in the freezer to use up. I thawed the bananas overnight then ran them through the food processor. I ended up with 3 cups of puree - not quite sure how that relates to the number of bananas called for, but it looked like an appropriate volume so I put it all in. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the muffin batter (about 1 tsp each for the double batch); otherwise, I followed the recipe as listed. The muffins took longer to cook than indicated in the recipe, which could have had to do with the temperature or volume of banana, or the fact I had two pans in the oven. This more of a "cake" type muffin - nice for a special brunch gathering. When I make them again, I will likely cut back a bit on the sugar, and might consider incorporating flax meal and/or whole wheat flour. I'll be keeping the butter though, it adds great flavour. Chopped nuts would be a nice addition to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sakers
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are great! very moist. I did substitute unsweetened applesauce for the butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1\2 tsp. cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Also added some dried cranberries and chopped walnuts. Substituted Splenda baking blend and Splenda brown sugar in the topping. My husband is diabetic. I ended up with 14 muffins and they're delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
The best banana muffin recipe, and I've tried many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made these today. Now I'm not sure if they were supposed to be as brown on top as they were or I may have burned then. Maybe not burned per say. But a little "toasted" anyways my rents like them. They were ok but not great in my opinion. I pulled them out at 18 minutes and the toothpick came out bumpy so I put them back in for a few more minutes which may be why they were slightly "toasted".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States