Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've made these several times and we love them. I did a little tweaking this time. I did as other reviewers and upped the cinnamon and added vanilla. Used canola oil instead of butter. I added about 3/4 cup of walnuts, too. For me, the recipe made 12 regular muffins and 12 minis. To keep us from porking out on them, I'll offer some to my salon clients. That should help my tip jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmairep
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
THIS IS A KEEPER! Great recipe! We had some very ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste. Typically I will peel them, break the peeled bananas in bite-size pieces, place them in a Ziploc bag, and freeze them to be used later in fruit smoothies. Works great! However, this morning I tried this recipe and the muffins turned out scrumptuously delicious! The few things that I did differently are: I used organic white sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla; I omitted the cinnamon; then I added about 1/8 cup finely chopped almonds into the crumb topping mixture. The recipe made six jumbo muffins which required a little longer baking time ... about 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. My grandkids loved them, and asked me to please make again. The topping is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipperetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karinarina
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
SO GOOD. Took me longer than 15 minutes to prepare but worth it! Best banana muffin I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Warm, delicious, sweet banana muffins with a topping that caramelized into crunchy goodness. I cannot think of a better thing on a Saturday morning. These were perfection as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolina
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substituted all butter with organic coconut oil the solid kind, I added a tiny bit of milk to both batter and topping since coconut oil has less liquid than butter. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
THE BEST BANANA MUFFIN RECIPE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!OMG! fantastic. I've been making another banana muffin recipe for years, kids love it but this time I thought I would try something new. Beyond fabulous. Sooooooooo moist, topping was crunchy and sweet. !2 muffins made and almost devoured in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVEYLU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Flavor was great. Mine were underdone. Will give more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe makes delicious muffins! I added a tad more sugar than requested, my husband has a major sweet tooth! Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States