Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tasty! I did make alterations: used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to batter, and made 1 1/2 x the topping recipe to have enough to go around. I also threw in 1/2 c chocolate chips (because we are chocoholics in my house) Made 20 standard size muffins, baked at 360 for 17 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bboysmom21
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious! My 7 year old loved helping make these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arielle Wenerstrom
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These turned out great! I used my stand mixer to mash the bananas and do the blending. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Wenerstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abiscuitatrisket
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Simple, plain, which is good-but I was hoping for "wow" and didn't get it. Maybe if there were some spices in it instead of just cinnamon on top it would of had more zazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm an amateur baker/cook at best. I had four bananas that were ready to be thrown out - and I decided to try this recipe instead. I followed the recipe exactly as instructed and these were mouth-watering delicious! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good. Doubled the recipe. Added a pinch of cinnamon to batter, Made 24 regular size and 24 mini muffins divided batter into 3 separate dishes. Left one plain, one added pecans & other added chopped up Hersey kisses because I didn't have chocolate chips . Placed shaved chocolate on chocolate muffins & pecans on pecan, on top of the crumb topping to distinguish apart & for decoration. Everyone enjoyed them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
SO GOOD!!! Don't change a THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalon Ironroad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
added dark choc chips and used xylitol sugar instead of regular sugar...fabulous. thank you. new to site and delighted with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Moriarty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The BEST there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States