Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Used a combination of brown sugar and white sugar for the batter (3/4 total). I used the rest of the butter stick for the crumbs. As other reviewers I added cinnamon and vanilla to batter and increased cinnamon to 1/2t in crumbs. I will use even more next time. Mini muffins came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fantastic, I too doubled the crumb topping! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These are incredible. Even my husband, who doesn't like banana anything, devoured them. Be sure to add nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla to the recipe. I used oil instead of butter. A double recipe yielded 32, not 20, muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. They were moist and delicious. I've made 3 dozen muffins in the last 3 days. My husband, who doesn't like banana bread or muffins, asked me to make 2 dozen to take fishing. This is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have made this muffin recipe before but didn't leave a comment. This time I thought I would. It is a delicious recipe, very easy to make and if you have the bananas and your a baker you will have everything you need in your cupboard. The recipe indicates 10 muffins and that is exactly what you get if you divide up the batter evenly. Recommend highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have used this recipe for years and it's amazing every time. I add a little vanilla to the muffin batter but otherwise make as directed. They are baking as I type this and smell absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Asher
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
easy to make and a lovely treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Asher

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deecio10
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These turned out so good!! My house smelled like yummy banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were fantastic!!!! Topping was perfect. So easy to make. Will make again for sure. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States