Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Followed recipe exactly & loved them!! Pretty sweet & kind of dessert like FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wow, I wish I would have found this recipe sooner! The crumb topping is the "icing on the cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Yeager Trasatti
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Awesome. Everyone loved them and they are easy to make. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this recipe into a banana bread. Came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I never bake so I was nervous. These turned out awesome!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe is great. I subbed with used ground oat flour, dark brown sugar, oil, egg white, 1 tbsp of honey and milk each. The flavor was great but the muffin did not "hold" like a muffin should. It came out soggy for lack of a better word. I tried it again with unground oats (quick oats), left out the milk and honey and although it held up better, it's still not quite what it should be texture wise. On the first try (I halved the recipe), I used 93g of oat flour (given that 1 cup white flour = 125g). The second time, I used 67.5g of (quick oats) given that 1 cup of coarse oats = 90g. Could it be because I used instant/quick oats of I did not an enough oat flour? HELP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
SO good!!! I only had 2 1/2 bananas so I just used a tiny bit less sugar and flour. I added walnuts and baked the muffins for 18 minutes. They came out moist and delicious and the topping is a nice touch! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Kids love this recipe. Easy to make and always turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheenabeena
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 3/4 tsp of cinnamon to the batter and used oil instead of butter. My husband said I can make them anytime and that they are better than Sam's Club muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val A Ree
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These were a HUGE hit!! I made these for a lunch with friends, one of which is Gluten Free, so I used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 1 to 1 Baking Flour instead of the regular flour. Everyone loved the muffins, and my 13-year-old son said they were the best he ever had. They were so simple to make, and used all ingredients I typically have on hand. I threw in a handful of chocolate, because who doesn't love chocolate and bananas? I got 12 muffins out of the batter, though a few could have been larger. I'll probably add some chopped walnuts in addition to the chocolate next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val A Ree

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States