Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This tasted just like the banana fosters dessert that I so love at the Melting Pot. I did double the sauce like suggested in other reviews. It was so that even my picky daughter said "Oh my gosh, this is soooo good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Mikkelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I just have to say I'm not much of a cook but I made this for Valentine's breakfast and I (along with my Fiance) were surprised at how well it came out. It was absolutely delicious - not too sweet and the flavors of the vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar went so well together! Definitely saving this for future breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good, I have no idea what some of the cooks did that are complaining about bad separation. It also was not too sweet, But really to each their own in that department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Super recipe and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This would be 5 stars, except I can't get my sauce to thicken.....great taste though. I don't add the bananas to the sauce. I put the banana in the crepe and drizzle sauce over....but want it thicker. Mine never thickens much at all. Any tips? Crepes are easy and taste great. Just need some help with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These where Divine like another viewer said! I followed others suggestions and made the sauce first... Defiantly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow! Very good crepes and the sauce. I made it for breakfast and it was like eating a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yummy! I used a differenet crepe recipe, but I made this banana filling! I halved the recipe and used just one banana sliced into many pieces. After the bananas were eaten up (quickly), I used the remaining sauce in the pan and a little more half and half to cook up another sliced banana. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was awesome! The family loved it, my husband even licked his plate! I did add fresh blueberries to the sauce as it cooked then spread it over the banana's in the crepe. It was so good. I think I'm going to add a little OJ next time to give it a slight tangy taste to cut the sweetness. This one is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This a fabulous recipe. I haven't made it for several years, but used to make it often. Finding it here has renewed my interest in it...banana crepes, here I come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States