Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I thought they were wonderful but my husband was not fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't crazy about these. They weren't sweet enough and weren't worth the effort. The crepe was good, but the filling made me with I made something else for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was amazing, the whole family loved it..especially my 11 year old son. He couldn't get enough! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
delicious. I didn't use the nutmeg or whipped cream. The crepes were sweet and soft and easy to work with. The sauce was heavenly. My boys devoured these and asked for more. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keys2thebeamer
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight I did, however, double the glaze sauce recipe because the said amounts are definitely NOT enough. But it is absolutely to die for. I recommend everyone get in their kitchens and get started ASAP! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keys2thebeamer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Overall, good recipe that I enjoyed. However, mixed reviews from the family. My daughter loved it and my son hated it. This had a unique taste with the mix of cinnamon and bananas. But, after trying it once, you may decide to spend the time and your desert calories on more traditional dishes in the future. For me, I think I will fill these wonderful crepes with berries and cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this, this morning and we loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YECKIE MOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made the crepes too thick....I didn't smear around the batter so it puffed up like a flat pancake. IT was very good other than that, but that was my fault. The filling was dilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious!! Deffinately let the sauce simmer for a while... i was in a hurry and tried to turn it up for it to cook faster... not a good idea as the brown sugar clumped up... other than that this was amazing!! Had it for lunch along with some bacon for my fiance!! Oh another tip... don't use whip cream in the spray can!! mine melted right away... that or let your crepes cool down a bit first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fawnia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lesterville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Amazing. I would make this for a dessert, too, with a little bit of brandy or rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States