Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These crepes were better than I ever expected. only made the crepes - did not make the banana filling/sauce. almost too easy for how good they were. will make again (and again) with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Loved loved this!!! I am a banana freak and this is soooo yummy. I used fat free half & half, and next time will try light cream. The only thing is, you can sparingly spoon sauce, so I don't think it would be too fattening anyways. Also I just sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top instead of cream at the end. Will definitely make again...everyone else loved it too (rare in house of seven)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and delicious. I have never made crepes before and was delighted when this recipe turned out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was a really good recipe. I had some problems with it though that maybe someone can help me with. I halved the recipe and made it verbatem. I added 2 of the bananas to the sauce and it worked, but after I removed those bananas, the sugar separated from the butter and I couldn't salvage it. So only 2 crepes worked. They were awesome, but a lot of work for 2 crepes. Does anyone that has made this before know what I did wrong? I would love to make them again because they were so good but I don't want the same thing to happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It tasted really good, but the sauce never thickened up for me. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
was a bit heavy, i probably did something wrong, wont make it again, had good flavor though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I used the banana sauce along wit the 'dessert crepes' recipe. Delicious. I used evaporated milk since I didn't have any cream. I would use a little less butter next time though, the sauce was hardly sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
my husband and my children loved this recipe. i did have to double the sauce though. there just wasn't enough. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Yummy Yummy! These were absolutley delicious! I will definatley make them again. It was a very easy recipe...just followed it exactly and there ya go! Homemade banana crepes. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States