Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for a holiday brunch. It was decadent. I did mess it up because the recipe is a little confusing. It says the add the cream to the pan but doesn't specify which cream, the 1/2 & 1/2 or whipped so silly me I added it all so it was too soupy. Lesson learned for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe - quick and easy to whip up. I often forget about crepes and how fun they are for breakfast! This was a fast recipe to prepare on a whim using ingredients I had on hand. I agree with some others that the sauce is a bit on the sweet side, so I'd decrease the sugar in the future, or just plan to use less sauce (we threw some away, just using what easily coated the bananas). Also, since I had ricotta on hand, we put some in the crepes to add some bulk and protein, and that was good. A schmear of peanut butter (sans ricotta) was a nice pairing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
FAN-TAS-TIC. after devouring his, my husband said enthusiasically "that was good, you can make those anytime you want". Really good. I added some cinnamon to the crepe mix, but probably not enough to be noticed. Single batch made 11 crepes (6 inch). super good, excellent christmas morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very simple and easy. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Kids loved it and house smelled great for rest of the day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent! Will be using this crepe recipe for other combinations (I.e tvorog, berries). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Super delicious and simple! There are no specifications to temperature, so I put it on medium to low heat. A key I learned is to make sure the crepe mix is very smooth and not clumpy so your crepes turn out the same way. I also used very ripe/browned bananas and I think they soaked up the sauce more then green/yellow ones. Unfortunately we were out of whipped cream, so I hope to add some next time I make these, which will surely be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Didn't care much for this filling. Creeps were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was delicious and the crepes were moist and delicious. However, I only gave it four stars because I had to add quite a bit more cream to the sauce than was put in the recipe because it reduced so quickly. I recommend you use mildly ripened bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I substituted regular flour for rice flour, the milk for coconut milk and the cream for coconut cream. I had to let it cook more but it's a great way to avoid lactose. I also started with the bananas first and it all came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States