Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good and easy to make!!! SO filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anttwerp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent, but the adults liked it more than the kids. Rating based on recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I give this four stars only because I didn't try the banana/carmel topping so I don't feel I can give the whole recipe 5. But the crepes themselves definitely deserve 5 stars! They were so yummy! I filled them with jam and whipped cream and they were delicious!!! Great crepe recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this exactly as posted & was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We've been using this recipe for years now. It is a wonderful way to use up a few bananas that are getting too ripe. We also serve this crepe recipe with fresh strawberries (though we don't cook those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I found this very tasty and very easy to make. Definitely not for breakfast though! I made that mistake, and it was simply just too sweet. This would be incredibly for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I found this recipe very good but I do not consider this a crepe recipe because it was too thick and I did like it but this is more of a pancake batter. I recommend using Julia child recipe for crepes but if you really want to try this you will find it difficult to get it to be thin when putting in the pan. Flavor is good and you can try to use it as both pancake or crepe(not thin enough) but for the banana creme I did lower the quantity of the sugar and butter to make it less sweet so it comes out with great flavor but not overpowered with too much sugar. Highly recommend that you give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This banana filling is so good! And very easy to make, I especially like that I can make it in the same pan after I'm done with with crepes. I like to top the crepes off with a dollop of sweetened cream cheese (a mix of cream cheese, milk, vanilla, & powdered sugar, which also makes a great filling that can be made up in advance or used with leftovers the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i wasn't a huge fan of the banana filling but I use these crepes with various other fillings and love them! The secret is the powdered sugar - it really makes it! suggested fillings: nutella and a bit of powdered sugar OR cinnamon and sugar (1:2 ratio) as much as desired and sprinkle on crepe. Squeeze fresh lemon juice over top of cinnamon/sugar and roll up to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
AWESOME! I didn't try the filling just the crepe recipe. But we ate them all up! I WILL be using this recipe AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States