Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Since other reviewers said this was very sweet, I made the crepes with just 1.5 tablespoons of white sugar, no vanilla (because I was out). They were perfection! I also used fat free milk for the banana filling, slicing the bananas into discs and cooking to the texture I wanted them after the sauce thickened. So delicious! My husband even scarfed them down, and he's very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these came out delicious for me.the badder was great also.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cupcake_cute_foodie
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
great, as far as the crepe itself goes. I did not make this sauce as I had a craving for chocolate and spread and drizzled Hershey's hot fudge over the whole thing, and crumbled a wheatmeal digestive biscuit over it. The sauce, however, does sound good and I will be trying it. But this crepe recipe beats the one I was using before, so 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake_cute_foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I give it a five cause my family loved it. I loved the crepe itself but the banana sauce didn't find it really good, i added more brown sugar becasue I didn't find it sweet enough. I wonder if it's becuase I didn't add the nutmeg. Family thought it was excellent though and wanted for me to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was my first time making crepes. They were easy to make and very delicious. I followed my friend's suggestion and used 1/2 seltzer water and 1/2 heavy cream. I added Grand Marnier to the sauce because I wanted it to be special. I also added Nutella before placing the bananas inside. (Cooked on med low heat and kept it on warm while made the crepes). I decorated each crepe with a tablespoon of homemade whipped cream, a mint leaf, and 3 raspberries. Everyone loved it. I will try to decrease the amount of butter and sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aventura, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was my first time making crepes, so probably my technique wasn't right... my crepes were slightly thick and slimy. The flavor of these was great, but I wasn't digging the hot banana mush too much. Guess this one just wasn't for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I am rating the banana filling only here. It was fantastic! Very easy and quick to make. However, I made the sauce as directed per measurements, I did use milk instead of 1/2 1/2, and I only used one banana sliced in thin rounds. There was plenty of sauce and I wonder if using 6 banana's would there be enough sauce? Eitherway, fantastic and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these this morning. I didn't make the banana part but the crepe was simple, delicious and came out beautiful. Thanks for the recipe!!! Will definitley be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizsweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made this for the family for breakfast this morning! Recipe is easy and tastes great! The only thing I will do differentl next time is that I will make the crepes first and put them in a warm oven to stay warm so I am not trying to make the filling at the same time! But thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hpfanatic
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Since discovering this my waist line is in serious trouble! Used store bought crepes because I didn't have the time and patience to do fresh ones. Worked perfectly. Topped off with vanilla ice cream as if it wasn't sweet enough already! (latest pic) lol. Great dessert. I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States