Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my fiance and we both loved them. The only change I'd make next time is to use a little less nutmeg. It was slightly overpowering in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! Loved it!!! I used skim milk instead of cream and it turned out just as delicious! Aside: I would reccommend using VERY ripe bananas as I tried this once with bananas that had just ripened and it was not nearly as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
delicious!!! i almost didnt add the nutmeg and i am so glad i did. the nutmeg flavor complemented so well in the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I thought they were wonderful but my husband was not fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't crazy about these. They weren't sweet enough and weren't worth the effort. The crepe was good, but the filling made me with I made something else for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was amazing, the whole family loved it..especially my 11 year old son. He couldn't get enough! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
delicious. I didn't use the nutmeg or whipped cream. The crepes were sweet and soft and easy to work with. The sauce was heavenly. My boys devoured these and asked for more. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keys2thebeamer
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight I did, however, double the glaze sauce recipe because the said amounts are definitely NOT enough. But it is absolutely to die for. I recommend everyone get in their kitchens and get started ASAP! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keys2thebeamer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Overall, good recipe that I enjoyed. However, mixed reviews from the family. My daughter loved it and my son hated it. This had a unique taste with the mix of cinnamon and bananas. But, after trying it once, you may decide to spend the time and your desert calories on more traditional dishes in the future. For me, I think I will fill these wonderful crepes with berries and cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this, this morning and we loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YECKIE MOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States