Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My whole entire family loves these! This recipe is perfect for using up over-ripe bananas! Very sweet, but not overly so. I always make a 1 1/2 recipe for the sauce, because our family likes the sauce, and it reduces too much when we have to make a couple additions of bananas, so they all fit. For those who had a problem with the butter separating, I just used my spatula to sort of press and stir the sauce ingredients together. I never had a problem with separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are delicious, but wayyy to sweet with the banana sauce. I may try the sauce again, but with a little less sugar and a different type of fruit. I'll try it with apples or peaches and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
this crepe filling is beyond amazing. though do just add in a 1/4 tsp of all spice just to give that nice holiday flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
First time I tried as is and it was good. I had to wait longer for it to be "done". Second time I just added couple tablespoon of water for 'lighter" crepes and cooked in a little bit shorter time. Also added 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract and filled the crepes with banana, cream cheese, and homemade "nutella" (hazelnut butter+cocoa+honey+shredded coconut heated up and sit for a while). I will continue to use this crepe as my base. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my fiance and we both loved them. The only change I'd make next time is to use a little less nutmeg. It was slightly overpowering in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! Loved it!!! I used skim milk instead of cream and it turned out just as delicious! Aside: I would reccommend using VERY ripe bananas as I tried this once with bananas that had just ripened and it was not nearly as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
delicious!!! i almost didnt add the nutmeg and i am so glad i did. the nutmeg flavor complemented so well in the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I thought they were wonderful but my husband was not fond of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't crazy about these. They weren't sweet enough and weren't worth the effort. The crepe was good, but the filling made me with I made something else for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was amazing, the whole family loved it..especially my 11 year old son. He couldn't get enough! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States