Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Yummy! So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These are heavenly! I add chopped pecans to the mixture. Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
The flavor was great, but I did not like the texture of the cooked banana. Next time, I will make the sauce and add the banana after it is done cooking. I would definitely recommend this:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYACAFARELLI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was scrumptious!!! It was easy to make, although took a little time for the cooking and constant watching of crepes, and I will definitely be making this again. I took advice from another reviewer and cut the bananas into slices (mine were about 1/2" thick or so) so they were perfect for bites. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
After seeing all of the great reviews here, I decided I best try them. So glad I did! They were great! I made the batter up earlier in the day and set aside the ingerdients for the sauce earlier as well. It made putting dinner on the table much easier and faster. My husband how is very picky, (and hates trying anything new) was raving about the crepes. he def. wants me to make these again. I will be adding the recipe to my favorites collection. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Fabulous taste! Doubled the amount of sauce. Perfect brunch idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this recipe in a cooking class I teach. It was a hit with parents and children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This is the best recipe I have gotten off this website yet! I just made them for my family, and everyone was practically licking their plates! The recipe was seemigly easy since I am a crepe rookie. One tip, DO NOT USE PAM or any other cooking spray, your crepes will not turn out. I learned this early on in the recipe. Use little butter if any to use the crepes and roll the pan, they arent supposed to be like a pancake like my 1st ones were turning out to be. Supposed to be real thin, paper like. Also, I would somehow find out how to make more of the syrup the bananas are cooked in, this was amazing. Maybe double the amount of half and half? It would thicken up in no time. I will cut the bananas in halves then in pieces next time, so you didnt have a real long banana in your crepe. Good luck, you gotta try this, i told my husband i will cook this on Christmas Morning from now on. What a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHFLOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
OH MY GOSH!!! Served these at easter brunch and they flew off the table. I am so glad that I was brave enough to try them. I quadrupled the recipe since I was serving 15 people, it was only 1 dish out of many and I had just enough. Everyone should try this recipe, you will be so proud of your results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These crepes are the best!!! I took the advice of a few of the reviewers. I began by starting with the bananas first. I allowed them to cook while I prepared the crepes. I used a blender to make a smooth batter, and I also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. This is a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States