Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Very nice recipe. I made these as the finale of a fairly fancy dinner for a large group. I made the crepes in the morning and layered them between wax paper and also made the sauce earlier in the day. When it was time for desert, I just heated the sauce, threw in the bananas, and while they were cooking, I drizzled chocolate syrup on the dessert plates, rolled the banana up in the crepe, and topped with the whipped cream and sauce and a strawberry and mint leaf on the side. It was absolutely beautiful, and a hit in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This version of crepes is excellent,I made them part as brunch along with french toast on the side and I have to say this recipe is worth keeping and making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Very good! I would make more of the banana sauce and keep the bananas cut in slices like most of the other reviewers. My kids loved these so much they thought I was magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This was really good a bit on the sweet side but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
OMG!!!Soooo delicious!!!My mom just gave me a brand new crepe pan with mixing bowl for my bday and this was the 1st recipe I used. To improve the recipe, please add cooking temperatures for the crepes and bananas. I made the crepes and banana mixture on medium low heat on an electric stove. Thanks for a tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe pretty closely and the crepes turned out lumpy and rubbery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I never knew I could make Crepes! Thank you for this easy fun recipe! A great substitute for pancakes when making pigs in a blanket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very Yummy and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe! I was looking to make some crepes and I had never made them before. I did only make the crepe part, not the filling, but I'm sure the filling is great! They were REALLY easy and my family asks for them again and again! I HIGHLY reccomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Really yummy! I laugh when I see the prep time though. This recipe takes about 45 minutes to prepare and cook. I also felt as though there was not enough sauce. I only used two bananas (only two of us were eating), and we had just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States