Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe pretty closely and the crepes turned out lumpy and rubbery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I never knew I could make Crepes! Thank you for this easy fun recipe! A great substitute for pancakes when making pigs in a blanket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very Yummy and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe! I was looking to make some crepes and I had never made them before. I did only make the crepe part, not the filling, but I'm sure the filling is great! They were REALLY easy and my family asks for them again and again! I HIGHLY reccomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Really yummy! I laugh when I see the prep time though. This recipe takes about 45 minutes to prepare and cook. I also felt as though there was not enough sauce. I only used two bananas (only two of us were eating), and we had just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Yummy! So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These are heavenly! I add chopped pecans to the mixture. Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
The flavor was great, but I did not like the texture of the cooked banana. Next time, I will make the sauce and add the banana after it is done cooking. I would definitely recommend this:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYACAFARELLI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was scrumptious!!! It was easy to make, although took a little time for the cooking and constant watching of crepes, and I will definitely be making this again. I took advice from another reviewer and cut the bananas into slices (mine were about 1/2" thick or so) so they were perfect for bites. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
After seeing all of the great reviews here, I decided I best try them. So glad I did! They were great! I made the batter up earlier in the day and set aside the ingerdients for the sauce earlier as well. It made putting dinner on the table much easier and faster. My husband how is very picky, (and hates trying anything new) was raving about the crepes. he def. wants me to make these again. I will be adding the recipe to my favorites collection. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States