Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was my first time making crepes. It was so easy and delicous. Everyone gave them two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wow, I just paid $5 the other day for a crepe the other day in NYC, and came across this recipe. DELICIOUS! The only problem I ran into was that I only used half and half and no cream (didn't have any in the house) and the sauce didn't turn our smooth and brown, it was kind of curdled...it tasted great but looked wierd. No worries, next time I will follow the recipe. Served it w ReddiWhip and Chocolate sauce. My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The sauce is divine. I made this for dessert on Christmas, made the crepes and sauce ahead of time. I'd like to play with the recipe next time, I had bought some praline liqueur that I was thinking about adding to the sauce. Or hazelnut. Just fine as is. I sliced the bananas crossways instead of longways and folded the crepes into quarters. Oh, and make sure you simmer/boil the sauce for a bit (longer than I did), it definitely thickens up and gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe! I made this Christmas morning for my family, and parents. I'm glad I bought enough for seconds because everyone wanted them. It's easy enough to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was SO delicious! Especially the sauce which had the perfect balance. I also used sliced bananas, and reserved a few to serve on top. My husband loves crepes and he couldn't stop raving about this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My friend and I made this for dessert last night. The crepes had a slight hint of sweetness -- we loved it! Excellent crepe recipe! Didn't change a thing. Thanks! Oh, and I used a non-stick pan lightly coated with cooking spray; they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious! One of the best crêpe recipes I've ever tried. I ended up adding more brown sugar than you called for, and just guessing (not measuring) the creams and cinnamon. It tends to caramelize on the stove at medium heat and creates a very sticky, but very sweet concoction...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
All I can say is WOW!!! This recipe is quite a treat! I have made it a few times now, we like it better with the sliced bananas. I also double the sauce as a few others suggested. This is really good over pancakes too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
it was very good. not as good as all the reviews said it was, but i may make again. i did slice the bananas as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Very nice recipe. I made these as the finale of a fairly fancy dinner for a large group. I made the crepes in the morning and layered them between wax paper and also made the sauce earlier in the day. When it was time for desert, I just heated the sauce, threw in the bananas, and while they were cooking, I drizzled chocolate syrup on the dessert plates, rolled the banana up in the crepe, and topped with the whipped cream and sauce and a strawberry and mint leaf on the side. It was absolutely beautiful, and a hit in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States