Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Mmmmm...delicious! We didn't have any half and half or heavy cream so I used milk and cream cheese until it had a creamy consistency . I sliced up the bananas and used the topping as a filling instead and sprinkled the top with confectioners sugar and cinnamon. Not too sweet, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricodelicious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Wonderful! I made these as a treat for Father's Day and they were fantastic! I added pecan halves (along with the bananas) to the sauce and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This has become my favorite breakfast! It took me some practice to get the crepes to come out looking pretty, but even when they look a mess this dish tastes like heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I cooked this for company one weekend we loved it, the only thing was the sauce I needed to double it. But I now have my son asking me to make it every weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I have never made crepes but following this recipe was easy and it's delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This recipe was quite tasty but it was far too sweet for me. I did double the sauce recipe so that could've been the problem. Also the crepe mixture was too runny and spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
SOOO good. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was my first time making crepes. It was so easy and delicous. Everyone gave them two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wow, I just paid $5 the other day for a crepe the other day in NYC, and came across this recipe. DELICIOUS! The only problem I ran into was that I only used half and half and no cream (didn't have any in the house) and the sauce didn't turn our smooth and brown, it was kind of curdled...it tasted great but looked wierd. No worries, next time I will follow the recipe. Served it w ReddiWhip and Chocolate sauce. My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The sauce is divine. I made this for dessert on Christmas, made the crepes and sauce ahead of time. I'd like to play with the recipe next time, I had bought some praline liqueur that I was thinking about adding to the sauce. Or hazelnut. Just fine as is. I sliced the bananas crossways instead of longways and folded the crepes into quarters. Oh, and make sure you simmer/boil the sauce for a bit (longer than I did), it definitely thickens up and gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States