Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fabulous! Much easier than I thought crepes would be. This is now our family's favorite special breakfast. I serve it with a big dollop of real whipped cream to make it extra fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I saw this recipe featured on the main page and thought I'd give it a shot. I didn't have some of the filling ingredients so I used the basic crepe recipe then used whipped creme and sliced strawberries to fill them. The crepes were great and making them in the skillet was easier then I thought. They were not very sweet but my fillings made them sweeter. There were only 2 of us so I halved the recipe and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I halved the recipe since there was only 3 of us and found that I needed to add approx. 1 tbsp. more sugar to get it to thicken. Make sure to keep it on low heat as to not burn the butter & sugar mixture. Also, slowly mix in cream when adding to butter & sugar mixture. Then, it'll turn out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
this is such great recipe. I recommend it to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
WOW! These are unbelievably delicous!!! My husband and son absolutely loved them. I will definitely make them again, especially for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe! very easy to follow. great results.I always heard crepes would be difficult to make, not with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Was very easy and kids loved it.Thanks so much!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent crepes! The sauce was delicious but it was TOO DARN sweet and the butter kept separating from the other ingredients, made an oily mess. Might try a different sauce next time. Will keep the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was the first crepe recipe I've tried to do from scratch. I just made the crepes part of the recipe and used other toppings of my own. The crepes were a bit sweet, so maybe next time, I will add a bit less sugar (but hahah this is sweet crepes recipe, so I guess it's a matter of taste and preference.) Also, the batter came out a little bit thicker than I would have liked, so I ended up adding a bit more milk. I think the batter is supposed to be more like the consistency of heavy cream, and adding the milk helped thin it down to the right viscosity. And finally, when I added the wet ingrediants to the dry ones, the recipe was a bit more chunky, so I spent a few more minutes breaking up the chunks than I thought I would. I would definitely reccomend mixing this one with a whisk (which I didn't have offhand.) to break up the dry bits more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States