Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I am rating this recipe, simply on the ingredients used to make the crepes, minus the banana part. I haven't tried the bananas with the crepes, but I enjoy using the basic recipe for the crepes, because it is wonderful. I really like the addition of powered sugar, rather then white sugar. My dad made wonderful crepes and this recipe has allowed me to make them, just like him, w/o fail! I was asked to make crepes for Mother's Day Brunch for 15 people. They turned out perfect! I was even able to flip them in the pan w/o a spatula! We used different variations of things for the fillings (i.e., strawberries & whip cream, nutella hazelnut spread with bananas, brown sugar, maple syrup, sunflower butter and hazelnut spread, plum sauce/jelly) Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought these were good, my husband thought they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was the first time I made crepes before and they turned out really good! I halved the recipe and it still worked out well and got good practice at flipping the crepes over in the air!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Yummmm. Just used the crepe recipe and filled it with a thin layer of chocolate sauce, fresh sweet pineapples and whipped cream. Hit the spot. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I had one of my sixth-grade students help me with this the first time I made it. It turned out beautifully! The next time I made it, I had an eight-year old help me and it was even better! GREAT recipe and really easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Lilleskov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These were super yummy and easy to make. Everyone in my family loved these! These are great to make when you are looking for something other than pancakes for breakfast, or even for a desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherry Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These crepes were better than I ever expected. only made the crepes - did not make the banana filling/sauce. almost too easy for how good they were. will make again (and again) with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States