Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was a really good recipe. I had some problems with it though that maybe someone can help me with. I halved the recipe and made it verbatem. I added 2 of the bananas to the sauce and it worked, but after I removed those bananas, the sugar separated from the butter and I couldn't salvage it. So only 2 crepes worked. They were awesome, but a lot of work for 2 crepes. Does anyone that has made this before know what I did wrong? I would love to make them again because they were so good but I don't want the same thing to happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It tasted really good, but the sauce never thickened up for me. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
was a bit heavy, i probably did something wrong, wont make it again, had good flavor though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I used the banana sauce along wit the 'dessert crepes' recipe. Delicious. I used evaporated milk since I didn't have any cream. I would use a little less butter next time though, the sauce was hardly sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
my husband and my children loved this recipe. i did have to double the sauce though. there just wasn't enough. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Yummy Yummy! These were absolutley delicious! I will definatley make them again. It was a very easy recipe...just followed it exactly and there ya go! Homemade banana crepes. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fabulous! Much easier than I thought crepes would be. This is now our family's favorite special breakfast. I serve it with a big dollop of real whipped cream to make it extra fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I saw this recipe featured on the main page and thought I'd give it a shot. I didn't have some of the filling ingredients so I used the basic crepe recipe then used whipped creme and sliced strawberries to fill them. The crepes were great and making them in the skillet was easier then I thought. They were not very sweet but my fillings made them sweeter. There were only 2 of us so I halved the recipe and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I halved the recipe since there was only 3 of us and found that I needed to add approx. 1 tbsp. more sugar to get it to thicken. Make sure to keep it on low heat as to not burn the butter & sugar mixture. Also, slowly mix in cream when adding to butter & sugar mixture. Then, it'll turn out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States