Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Made this for my sons fire house platoon. Have since made two more and they are waiting for next delivery TOP NOTCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My Son and husband loved this...I followed the recipe exact except for the ice....I even got compliments from my extended family-(usually a tough crowd!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is so incredibly easy and tasty! I followed the advice of others and used 1 cup of milk for the filling and did not bother with the ice. I also added a little vanilla and sugar to the topping for taste. It takes no time at all to make and is now something that I am required to bring at every holiday gathering (and then some). My friends and family cannot get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe; quick and easy!! I made a few minor changes. First, my family loves bananas, so I added more banana pudding mix than vanilla. Filling was a little thick, so I added some milk. Lastly, I used an already prepared graham cracker crust instead of regular pie crust. Makes a lot of filling, so I would suggest 2 pies or 1 big pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Tasted ok - wasn't sweet enough for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Every one loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ive been searching for a banana cream pie like this...as this is a staple for thanksgiving and xmas. This was so good. Only change I made was to add about 3/4 cup of powdered sugar (you will want to add it to taste) as it wasn't very sweet as is. Also I think next time I will not do the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was my first Banana Cream Pie, ever. I made it for a frieds husband as a treat after a new promotion. It looked beautiful, and tasted great. My son even ate three slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
After reading the rave reviews for this recipe, I was looking forward to a tasty treat. I was disappointed. It's just an expensive and time-consuming way to make banana pudding. I'll continue to look for a good banana cream pie recipe. This one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I liked that it was light and not over sweet, but it could have used a bit more banana flavor, I think the next time instead of one pack banana pudding and one vanilla, I will use two packs of banana pudding. Otherwise even my banana hating fiance didnt mind eating this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States