Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is so incredibly easy and tasty! I followed the advice of others and used 1 cup of milk for the filling and did not bother with the ice. I also added a little vanilla and sugar to the topping for taste. It takes no time at all to make and is now something that I am required to bring at every holiday gathering (and then some). My friends and family cannot get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe; quick and easy!! I made a few minor changes. First, my family loves bananas, so I added more banana pudding mix than vanilla. Filling was a little thick, so I added some milk. Lastly, I used an already prepared graham cracker crust instead of regular pie crust. Makes a lot of filling, so I would suggest 2 pies or 1 big pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Tasted ok - wasn't sweet enough for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Every one loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ive been searching for a banana cream pie like this...as this is a staple for thanksgiving and xmas. This was so good. Only change I made was to add about 3/4 cup of powdered sugar (you will want to add it to taste) as it wasn't very sweet as is. Also I think next time I will not do the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was my first Banana Cream Pie, ever. I made it for a frieds husband as a treat after a new promotion. It looked beautiful, and tasted great. My son even ate three slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
After reading the rave reviews for this recipe, I was looking forward to a tasty treat. I was disappointed. It's just an expensive and time-consuming way to make banana pudding. I'll continue to look for a good banana cream pie recipe. This one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I liked that it was light and not over sweet, but it could have used a bit more banana flavor, I think the next time instead of one pack banana pudding and one vanilla, I will use two packs of banana pudding. Otherwise even my banana hating fiance didnt mind eating this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was indeed very easy and quick to make. I didn't add the bananas as fresh slices always seem to look so bad after the pie has been cut into. Instead I sliced them over the top of individual pieces of pie just before serving. I also left out the crushed ice step and it was fine. But I gave this only two stars because it tasted like Jell-O banana pudding, only in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by Greeneggs
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very delicious pie! Made it for my step-dad's birthday and he absolutely loved it. Didn't use the ice and used a half a cup of milk because the filling is VERY thick! The milk makes it a little sticky.. but its easier to spread.. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States