Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Sooo easy and delicious! I'm not a very good cook yet, but I had no problems with this recipe and got rave reviews even from people who don't normally like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this last night for my family. It was so great! I skipped the ice part, you don't need to do that. Anyway, next time I think I will use 2 vanilla puddings and no banana pudding like someone else suggested, too much of an artificial taste. But it was still delicious, my son even requested it for his birthday cake this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! However, the ice thing is absolutely not necessary! Also, I just used all vanilla pudding. The banana has a really artificial flavor and it just isn't necessary either. But it you like banana pudding, go for it! I just prefer the regular vanilla throughout! Yum! Everyone loved it when I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I skipped the crushed ice thing, substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for skim milk, put a tablespoon of sugar in the topping and did 2 boxes of banana pudding instead of 1 vanilla 1 banana. I suggest putting a double layer of bananas on the bottom. I think I will try 1 vanilla 1 banana next time. Banana flavor was pretty strong this way but still way good! Pie turned out perfect! Husband ate two huge slices! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is the best Banana Cream Pie ever!!!!! My family couldn't get enough of it. No joke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband has a new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was really quick and easy! Instead of using 3 cups of whipping cream, I used 2 cups of it and then added 1 cup of milk (and I didn't use any ice). For the topping, I added 3/4 cup powdered sugar and about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract to the whipping cream. It was delicious!!! I'm definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was really good. The only modification I made was with the topping. I left about a cup of the pudding mixture aside and for the top mixed that with a half cup of whipped cream. Topped with sliced bananas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Made this for my sons fire house platoon. Have since made two more and they are waiting for next delivery TOP NOTCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States