Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this for my sisters birthday - and it was a HUGE hit! Her very favorite pie has always been Tippins banana cream, so i tried... and succeeded. I have a kitchen aid mixer with the metal bowl so i just put it in the fridge to get nice and cool when i mixed it, it set up great without adding ice. Will be a new tradition recipe, and everyone thought i slaved for hours making it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! I am not much of a baker but this was easy and was very good:) The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. Great with Grahm cracker crust as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Oh yeah. This is good. Made it for a mothers day family celebration and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This pie was fantatsic! I did how ever change a few things based upon other reviews. Skip the crushed ice, the cold cream does the trick. I used a store bough graham cracker crust to save on time. Instead of lining the pan with the bananas, I folded the slived bananas into the cream. This way you get a bite of banana every time! My family LOVES this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cable, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe, but for my liking it was too rich, even though I love rich desserts. Too make it creamier, I tried adding more heavy cream, but it seemed to make it thicker, so I added milk (about 1/3 - 1/2 cup).Perfect!! Great banana flavor and texture. I've made banana cream pies in the past that just don't set. I also added about 4-5 Tbsp. powdered sugar to the 1 cup of heavy cream for a little sweetness. Oh, and I couldn't make a decent crust to save my life, but I tried the "No Roll Pie Crust", which I found on this site. The very first time I made it, it was great. It's easy to make and very flaky. I also pricked the bottom of the shell before baking it. Perfect!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Loved it! Like the other suggestions, I did not use the ice. Not necessary. I also added sugar and vanilla, to taste, to make the whipped topping. I added bananas to the bottom and sides of the pie crust. Delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning to cook again

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I was craving for a banana cream pie and I found this one. This was very easy and simple to make. I used four bananas thinly sliced between the two pies that's all I had (next time I will add more)When I mixed the banana filling I thought it was to thick. (I did not add the ice chips as other reviewers said it was not necessary) I made the whip cream frosting and added a little powdered sugar. This recipe made two 9" pies. I used a store bought 9" deep pastry pie which come with two pies. I put the pie fridger over night. When we cut the pie the next day and banana filling was perfect and also the whip topping. Taste was awesome. I got several compliments. I will make definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a real hit with everyone. I followed the recipe exactly and it was pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States