Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe; quick and easy!! I made a few minor changes. First, my family loves bananas, so I added more banana pudding mix than vanilla. Filling was a little thick, so I added some milk. Lastly, I used an already prepared graham cracker crust instead of regular pie crust. Makes a lot of filling, so I would suggest 2 pies or 1 big pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Tasted ok - wasn't sweet enough for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Every one loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Ive been searching for a banana cream pie like this...as this is a staple for thanksgiving and xmas. This was so good. Only change I made was to add about 3/4 cup of powdered sugar (you will want to add it to taste) as it wasn't very sweet as is. Also I think next time I will not do the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was my first Banana Cream Pie, ever. I made it for a frieds husband as a treat after a new promotion. It looked beautiful, and tasted great. My son even ate three slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
After reading the rave reviews for this recipe, I was looking forward to a tasty treat. I was disappointed. It's just an expensive and time-consuming way to make banana pudding. I'll continue to look for a good banana cream pie recipe. This one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I liked that it was light and not over sweet, but it could have used a bit more banana flavor, I think the next time instead of one pack banana pudding and one vanilla, I will use two packs of banana pudding. Otherwise even my banana hating fiance didnt mind eating this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was indeed very easy and quick to make. I didn't add the bananas as fresh slices always seem to look so bad after the pie has been cut into. Instead I sliced them over the top of individual pieces of pie just before serving. I also left out the crushed ice step and it was fine. But I gave this only two stars because it tasted like Jell-O banana pudding, only in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Photo by Greeneggs
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very delicious pie! Made it for my step-dad's birthday and he absolutely loved it. Didn't use the ice and used a half a cup of milk because the filling is VERY thick! The milk makes it a little sticky.. but its easier to spread.. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Every Banana Cream Pie I have made in the past turned out runny. I loved the thick creamy consistency of this pie. I used a traditional pie crust. I assumed the "heavy cream" stated in the recipe meant whipping cream. So easy to make and my family loved it. Oh, and I skipped the whole ice thing too... not sure why that is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States