Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Haven't tasted it yet, but it looks great. I used half skim milk and half heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Admittedly, I did not leave enough time to chill and skipped the crushed ice, but this pie came out smooth and creamy and second helpings were knicked when my back was turned. Also, I used 1/2 a package of vanilla pudding and only one pint of heavy cream. I used a canned heavy whipped cream on top since I have yet to add a pastry bag to my cooking arsenal. Instead of a baked pie shell, I used a ready made graham cracker crust (though vanilla wafers do well in a pinch. This shaved more than an hour off the time from prep to table. Three yums UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurbina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this for my sisters birthday - and it was a HUGE hit! Her very favorite pie has always been Tippins banana cream, so i tried... and succeeded. I have a kitchen aid mixer with the metal bowl so i just put it in the fridge to get nice and cool when i mixed it, it set up great without adding ice. Will be a new tradition recipe, and everyone thought i slaved for hours making it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! I am not much of a baker but this was easy and was very good:) The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. Great with Grahm cracker crust as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Oh yeah. This is good. Made it for a mothers day family celebration and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This pie was fantatsic! I did how ever change a few things based upon other reviews. Skip the crushed ice, the cold cream does the trick. I used a store bough graham cracker crust to save on time. Instead of lining the pan with the bananas, I folded the slived bananas into the cream. This way you get a bite of banana every time! My family LOVES this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cable, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe, but for my liking it was too rich, even though I love rich desserts. Too make it creamier, I tried adding more heavy cream, but it seemed to make it thicker, so I added milk (about 1/3 - 1/2 cup).Perfect!! Great banana flavor and texture. I've made banana cream pies in the past that just don't set. I also added about 4-5 Tbsp. powdered sugar to the 1 cup of heavy cream for a little sweetness. Oh, and I couldn't make a decent crust to save my life, but I tried the "No Roll Pie Crust", which I found on this site. The very first time I made it, it was great. It's easy to make and very flaky. I also pricked the bottom of the shell before baking it. Perfect!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Loved it! Like the other suggestions, I did not use the ice. Not necessary. I also added sugar and vanilla, to taste, to make the whipped topping. I added bananas to the bottom and sides of the pie crust. Delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning to cook again

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I was craving for a banana cream pie and I found this one. This was very easy and simple to make. I used four bananas thinly sliced between the two pies that's all I had (next time I will add more)When I mixed the banana filling I thought it was to thick. (I did not add the ice chips as other reviewers said it was not necessary) I made the whip cream frosting and added a little powdered sugar. This recipe made two 9" pies. I used a store bought 9" deep pastry pie which come with two pies. I put the pie fridger over night. When we cut the pie the next day and banana filling was perfect and also the whip topping. Taste was awesome. I got several compliments. I will make definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States