Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Definitely the easiest and best banana cream pie I have made. My family insists on one a week. I found this recipe can make two pies easily, and they can be frozen for future use. I also recommend adding half a packet of sugar to the whip cream. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELE TIBBO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I tried this recipe and used banana creme pudding instead of regular banana pudding (but that was only because the store didnt have the regular) and drizzled caramel sauce on top, and it was AMAZING! My husband wants me to try it next time in a graham cracker pie crust, however, I don't think there is much improving on this one. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I really didn't think this was that flavorful. I brought it to a party along with the French Coconut Pie and the coconut went much faster than the banana. I won't be making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This pie is EXCELLENT!! Best banana cream pie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This is a fantastic pie! I used the shortbread pie crust recipe from this web-site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I made this for a friend for her birthday and she raved about it. I also used a shortbread crust and it really enhanced the flavor. Will be making this again. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I think this was the best banana cream pie I have ever made or ate. Just remember not to over do it when it tells you to turn mixer on high because it thickens really fast! It was delicious! My neighbors asked for the recipe the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
A delicious, easy to make banana pie! For all of my nieces and nephews who don't like bananas all that much, I only layered the bottom of the pie with sliced bananas. They ate the rest of it up! I used a premade shortbread crust that accompanied the filling well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is the simplest banana cream pie recipe I have ever tried. Family and friends absolutely love it! For those people who are familiar with Max & Erma restaurants ... the pie is comparable to their's (if not better)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was the perfect pie! I was afraid that it might be too much work, but it was really very simple and the results were wonderful! The whipped cream gave it such a light and airy taste. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States